terewuber.blogg.se

Visual studio remote debugging when doing local debugging
Visual studio remote debugging when doing local debugging







I read in a Microsoft article that SQL Server 2005 is supposed to automatically start the remote debugger. It turns out that one server I was connecting to did not have the remote debugger service running. I’ve tried restarting servers and services, checking and un-checking “Allow SQL/CLR Debugging” and those steps did not work for me.ĭoes anyone have any insight on this one? Any ideas on how I can further debug this one?Īfter very much research I figured out what was preventing me from accessing the remote servers. All SQL Servers presently have both SQL 2005 SP2 and Visual Studio 2005 SP1 installed. Sometimes after countless attempts, I am able to get this to work, but lately I have had no success. As far as the SQL Server side, enabling and disabling the CLR through the Surface Area Configuration seems to be the only place to do anything relative to the CLR inside SQL server. When I attempt to connect to a remote server running Enterprise Edition, it hangs after a successful attach.Īuto-attach to process ' virtual2003eric' on machine 'virtual2003eric' succeeded.

VISUAL STUDIO REMOTE DEBUGGING WHEN DOING LOCAL DEBUGGING CODE

The program ' g圆20-eric: g圆20-eric' has exited with code 0 (0x0). The thread 'g圆20-eric ' (0x1730) has exited with code 0 (0x0). When I attempt to connect to my SQL 2005 Developer Edition “locally” I get right through and can debug.Īuto-attach to process ' g圆20-eric' on machine 'g圆20-eric' succeeded.ĭebugging script from project script file. Specifically it seems to be remote connections. Many others have reported this as a similar problem, however this only seems to affect me when I’m connecting to specific servers. After VS 2005 does the auto-attaching to the SQL server, VS hangs until I tell it to stop debugging. I am unable to debug code from a SQL Database Project using the CLR.







Visual studio remote debugging when doing local debugging